Available from the Online Store


01. God Works in Mysterious Ways
02. Heading East
03. East Side Story
04. Lisboa
05. Cheap Cherry Wine
06. A Little Love
07. Snooks
08. The Family Man
09. Blind Arthur’s Breakdown
10. Sweet Soul Music
11. Slow Motion
12. I’ve Been Framed

Woody’s first solo CD featuring original songs and instrumentals.

“I’ve never heard a more creative, or a more musical sounding guitarist. He makes his brilliant technique a total tool of artistic expression, never indulging it for its own sake… you can hear classical, jazz, and blues approaches somehow converging into a single sparkling sound – a sound completely his own. Woody takes a fresh approach to his blues re-creations and his own compositions defy categories.” – JOHN FAHEY

With stunning instrumentals and tasteful vocals Woody Mann mesmerizes. The music is at times subtle, at times explosive, and always right on the money. Compare Woody’s version of Blind Arthur’s Breakdown to the original (by Blind Blake) and you’ll see that if there’s ever been a guitarist who could beat Blake at his own game, it’s Woody.

“With impeccable tone, gutsy phrasing, beautiful harmonies, and cool dynamics, Mann is in a class by himself.”


“Connecting folk and blues, Woody Mann fingerpicks his acoustic guitar with complete assurance on a dozen songs that collectively take your breath away.” – DOWN BEAT MAGAZINE

[mp3player width=300 height=120 config=config2.xml playlist=stories.xml]